Falling for UNIQLO

Fall is just around the corner, and I’m definitely ready to trade in my current state of undress (seriously… this summer has made getting dressed sort of unappealing due to the heat) for layers! I’ve already started stockpiling a few essentials for the fall, and I’m finding that UNIQLO is spot-on this season for awesome basics and a few not-so-basics as well.

I’ve always been a big fan of UNIQLO. For those unfamiliar, UNIQLO is sort of the H&M of Japan, but with higher quality and more basics than trend pieces. I’ve found that the UNIQLO quality is really superb, especially for such a low price point — pretty much everything I’ve purchased there in the past 3 years or so is still in constant rotation in my wardrobe!

This year, I’m really digging the Easy Leggings Pants, which are just under $20 a pair! I am absolutely NOT a leggings kind of girl, but they really don’t look like leggings other than the elasticized waistband. The material is substantially thick to pass as a pair of pants and not at all see-through! They even have rear pockets, which make them that much easier to disguise. And as if the solid colored pants weren’t good enough, the Leggings Pant was released in various plaid and hounds tooth patterns as well! Score!

I also picked up this adorable felted hat. I’ve never been much of a hat person, but for just $20 I couldn’t pass up this floppy 70s style chapeau! Let’s see how often I wear it, but I think it will look pretty fantastic with my favorite riding boots.

Of course, UNIQLO’s signature item is their affordable cashmere. I’ve purchased a few of these over the years, and they never disappoint. The crewneck and V-neck sweaters for women are just $89.90, and they come in so many great colors! Definitely recommend adding a few of these to your fall sweater stockpile.

UNIQLO has a few locations in New York, but it looks like they will be opening more stores in the US soon. I’ve also heard that they will open e-commerce in the US pretty soon, so you may be able to get your fix online!

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Shopping

One response to “Falling for UNIQLO

  1. need that hat in my life

Leave a Reply

