Teaching and Learning with Skillshare

I’ve mentioned here before that I occasionally teach macaron classes on Skillshare. It has become one of my favorite things to do in my spare time — teaching others about something that you are passionate about is not only rewarding but a lot of fun too! I’ve been fortunate to have many students who are excited and enthusiastic about learning, which makes the experience all the more enjoyable.

Just before my class last month, I was approached by Skillshare and asked if they could send a camera to film the class for a video TED was doing about their CEO, Michael Karnjanaprakorn. Of course I agreed, and conducted the class feeling geekily like a Food Network chef all mic’d up!

The end result is the video below, which I think is fantastic. These classes really are a great way for people to share their passions, learn about new ideas, and be inspired to create and foster collaboration. Take a look (and see if you can spy some pretty macarons being baked!)

I don’t have any classes on the schedule for next month yet, but if you are interested in joining the next class be sure to follow me on Skillshare so that you’ll know when registration opens!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Random

One response to “Teaching and Learning with Skillshare

  1. Hey Kristen, bring this to New Hampshire and you can sign me up! Great idea! Marie

Leave a comment