Under the Weather…

So, I really haven’t disappeared off the face of the planet… I’ve just come down with a terrible cold that has made every day this week a bit of a struggle so far. While I’m off sipping tea and trying to get better, enjoy this (picture of a) cupcake that I made using this recipe from my friend Emily’s blog. Her version is done with lavender buttercream, but since I couldn’t find any dried lavender at my market, I went with a bit of rosewater in the buttercream instead. Yum!!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Random, Recipes

One response to “Under the Weather…

  1. Eric

    Well I know that “I” feel better after imagining what that great looking cupcake must taste like! (tease!) and I hope “You” start feeling better real soon! Silly me, I always thought it was chicken soup that helped a cold?

Leave a Reply

