Chocolate Crème Brûleé

This past weekend was what many like to refer to as “Valentine’s Day Weekend.” Yeah, I know… blerg, right? Although I do have a special someone, we’ve never really been into the holiday, so we tend not to celebrate in any elaborate way. This year was much of the same, and consisted of some delicious Indian takeout for dinner and watching the documentary Man On Wire on Free Movies On Demand (AMAZING movie, in case you were wondering!).

It doesn’t take much of an excuse for me to whip up something chocolaty, so I decided that Valentine’s Day was a valid enough reason to make some chocolate crème brûleé. They are quite simple to make, and the result is downright delicious! I omitted the recommended chocolate liquor because I didn’t have time to go out to buy some, and I honestly don’t think it made a huge difference. I would recommend that you strain the mixture into the ramekins as suggested in the recipe though — I forgot to do this and got a few lumps in ours! It is actually Paula Deen’s recipe, so you know it will be decadent!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Recipes

Leave a Reply

