DIY: Proenza Schouler Rope Necklace

In this post from a few weeks back, I mentioned that I was attempting a little DIY project to make a necklace similar to this fun one by Proenza Schouler.

Well, here are my results. I’m pretty impressed with myself for simply finishing a project that I started, but there is definite room for improvement with my crafting skills. I followed the directions from Honestly WTF, but I think the big problem is that my purple cord was cut too short — the directions say to use a yard, which is what I asked the guy at M&J Trimmings for, but I think I’d go with more next time since the loops sit way up at my collarbone.

Better luck with my next project, I guess! Have you done anything crafty lately?

3 Comments

Filed under DIY, Fashion, Random

3 responses to “DIY: Proenza Schouler Rope Necklace

  1. Eric

    Wow Kristen very nice. I like your selection of colors. Makes me want to go to da islands mon!

  2. It’s so unfortunate that it’s too short, because it looks PHENOMENAL. I love the colours! Maybe for a very fashion forward little one…?

Leave a Reply

