Avocado and Bean Salad

This Avocado and Bean Salad is a current obsession of mine — they make it at our local grocery store and sell it for $7.99/lb, so I thought I’d buy my own ingredients and recreate it at home! It’s really simple to make and can serve as a side dish to a meal, or you can eat a big bowl of it for a more than sufficient lunch. As many of my self-created recipes go, this one doesn’t really have measurements, so you could easily alter this to include more of the stuff you love and less of what you don’t.

Avocado and Bean Salad

  • 1 Small bag mesclun mix
  • 1 cup red kidney beans
  • 1 cup white cannellini beans
  • 1 cup garbanzo beans (chickpeas)
  • 1/2 red onion, cut into strips
  • 1 avocado, cut into chunks
  • Juice from 1 medium lime
  • 1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil

Combine all ingredients and enjoy! Simple, right?

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes

2 responses to “Avocado and Bean Salad

  1. Perfect timing for this recipe! I have been obsessed with avocados lately, I think I’ve made guacamole every night this past week. So I definitely am going to try out this avocado and bean salad!!

    • Kristen

      Avocados are pretty much my favorite… I’ll look for any excuse to use one in a recipe! I actually usually buy one or two every week at the grocery store and just find a way to work them in somehow haha! Hope you enjoy this!

Leave a Reply

