La Vie en Rose

I love the flavor of rose in sweets, so I recently tried a new recipe that called for rose water. After searching my normal grocery store for a bottle with no success, I headed to a more specialty store a few blocks from my apartment. Not only was I happy to find a bottle there, but I was completely charmed by the packaging — totally vintage-y and cool!

I’m currently in the process of making some rose cream macarons with the rose water, so I’ll let you know how they turn out! Macarons are tricky little fellows to make because they are so fickle! If it’s the wrong temperature outside or if you don’t beat the egg whites the right way, they come out a gooey mess. Cross your fingers that these aren’t a disaster!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Random

One response to “La Vie en Rose

  1. Pingback: Macaron Success! « Non-Plastic

Leave a Reply

