Oranges in Rome

Holiday weekends always throw me for a loop. Of course I’ll always take a Monday off, but that usually means even more work to be done in just four days when you get back! This week has had me thinking about how much I would love to take a vacation right now. I wouldn’t even be picky about where the vacation is. I’ll go anywhere!

The temperature in New York City is at a record high — seriously, it hasn’t been this hot in 9 years! What I wouldn’t give to be back on the trip I took last January to Italy. Sunny and 60 degrees every day is such a refreshing thing to wake up to in the morning! The oranges weren’t exactly in season while we were there, but I loved how cheerful they looked against the bright blue sky. Take me back!


Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

